

Scientific Advisory Committee

The ALS Network's Research Program works <u>i</u>n collaboration with outstanding partners to provide innovation grants that drive the field forward. Recipients of innovation grants are selected through a competitive process by our world-class Scientific Advisory Committee.

Scientific Advisory Committee Chair

Clive Svendsen, PhD

Professor and Executive Director, BOG Regenerative Medicine Institute Kerry and Simone Vickar Family Foundation Distinguished Chair in Regenerative Medicine

Committee Members

Robert Bowser, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer

Professor and Chair, Department of Translational Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology John and Betty VanDenburgh Chair of Neuromuscular Disease Barrow Neurological Institute

Lucie Bruijn, PhD, MBA

Therapeutic Area Lead, BMD Novartis

Claire Clelland, MD, PhD, MPhil

Assistant professor of neurology UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences & UCSF Memory & Aging Center

Don W. Cleveland, MD

Distinguished Professor, University of California, San Diego

Steven Finkbeiner, MD, PhD

Director, Center for Systems and Therapeutics & Taube/Koret Center for Neurodegenerative Disease Research, Gladstone Institutes Professor, Departments of Neurology and Physiology, University of California, San Francisco

Angela Genge, MD, FRCP

Executive Director, ALS Centre of Excellence for Research and Patient Care Director, ALS Clinic, The Neuro (Montreal Neurological Institute-Hospital)

Aaron Gitler, PhD

Director, Taube/Koret Center for Neurodegenerative Disease Research Senior Investigator and Associate Director, Gladstone Institute of Neurological Disease Professor Department of Neurology, Stanford University

Jill Goslinga, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Neurology ALS and other neuromuscular patients, UC San Francisco Weill Institute for Neurosciences

Namita Goyal, MD

Associate Professor, Neurology School of Medicine Director - Neuromuscular Medicine Fellowship Program, Neurology School of Medicine Director- ALS Clinic Co-Director Neuromuscular Center, UC Irvine

Justin Ichida, PhD

John Douglas French Alzheimer's Foundation Endowed Associate Professor, University of Southern California, Head of Neuroscience Research, BioMarin Pharmaceutical

Paymaan Jafar-nejad, MD

Executive Director, Neurology Research, Ionis Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Jon Katz, MD

Neurologist, Medical Director, Sutter Health, Forbes Norris ALS Research & Treatment Center

Deepti Lall

Instructor, Regenerative Medicine Institute, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center



UCSF Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine, CSO, Founder of Neuvivo Inc.

Joseph P Miletich, MD, PhD

CEO and President, Aurita Bioscience Corporation

Daniel Mordes, MD, PhD

Stuart Lindsay Professor in Experimental Pathology IV, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pathology, Investigator, Institute for Neurodegenerative Diseases, Weill Institute for Neurosciences, University of California, San Francisco

John Ravitz, MD

Neurologist, Director & Vice Chair Professor of Neurosciences, ALS Clinic at UC San Diego Health

Jeffrey Rosenfeld PhD, MD, FAAN

Professor of Neurology, Associate Chairman, Dept of Neurology Director, Neuromuscular ALS/MND Program, Medical Director, The Center for Restorative Neurology Loma Linda University School of Medicine

Rita Sattler, PhD

Professor of Translational Neuroscience Barrow Neurological Institute

Richard A. Smith, MD

Director, Center for Neurologic Study

Leslie Thompson, PhD

Donald Bren and Chancellor's Professor, Psychiatry & Human Behavior School of MedicineDonald Bren and Chancellor's Professor, Neurobiology and Behavior School of Biological Sciences Professor, Biological Chemistry School of Medicine, UCSD Institute for Genomic Medicine

Eugene "Gene" Yeo, PhD, MBA

Professor, Dept of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, Co-Director, Bioinformatics and Systems biology Graduate Program, Associate Director, Genetics T32 Training Grant, Deputy Chair, Sanford Consortium for Regenerative Medicine, Return-to-learn, Steering group member, Co-Director, EXCITE lab, Scientific Director, SCRM Genomics Core, Chair, SCRM Space Committee, Founding member, UCSD Institute for Genomic Medicine

Martina Wiedau-Pazos, MD

Co-Director, Assistant Professor, Neurology Member, Brain Research Institute Center for Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy, UCLA